I've been concentrating my writing efforts on other venues and almost forgot I even had this blog. But I thought I'd give Blogger a chance again and use it, as the title says, to rant about what doesn't work in Rome.
I actually read a number of Italian blogs such as Roma Fa Schifo, Cartellonopoli and Degrado Esquilino which are even more intolerant than I am but sometimes the only thing to do is take a picture and put it out there in the world for all to see. What has Rome become?
Shortly after taking the picture above I was almost run down by a truck who insisted that I get my bike out of the way so he could drive into the clearly labelled pedestrian zone (which as you can see is already filled with cars). The one on the right is also pretty clear and I see no reason to hide the license plate or face of the man parking his Audi illegally. As usual, in the background the horrible public parking area is taken over by cinema but this doesn't mean people are free to leave their cars in the middle of the road.
No comments:
Post a Comment